Terminate Non-Provider Practice User Access
A physician from the practice can terminate any non-provider practice user’s limited read-only access to OneView. The ability to terminate a non-provider practice user is available after the physician has completed the practice association process.
Select Settings > Practice from the left navigation menu. To terminate the non-provider practice user, click the “ X” icon above the user’s information.
A pop-up window appears to verify the removal of the non-provider practice user.
After the user is removed, the user’s details are removed from the “Practice Staff” section within Practice settings and the user receives an email from email@example.com that they no longer have access to the practice in OneView. The email is sent to the email address that was associated with the user’s account.